Search University
December 15

Universities in Alaska

University search


Page 1 of 2

14 universities found

Alaska Bible College Alaska Bible College
Alaska Bible College is located on a 80-acre, wooded campus about 200 miles northeast of Anchorage at the foot of the Wrangell Mountains. Various facilities meet the living, dining, academic and social needs of the students in a comfortable atmosphere. We offer: * Lends itself to unique educational opportunities * Promotes individual growth and personalized attention * Exists as the only a…
Alaska Pacific University Alaska Pacific University
Welcome to Alaska Pacific University; the faculty really cares about students; the students care passionately about their education and about the world; the campus is utterly spectacular. Alaska Pacific is not a factory, churning out one student after another assembly-line fashion. It is more like an intensively cultivated garden, personalized to allow each student to reach his or her full potenti…
Charter College Charter College
Charter offers a generous selection of courses in computer science and information technology, providing graduates with technical or "hard" skills, the College also recognizes the importance of "soft" skills, which employers seek constantly, skills in cooperating and communicating successfully with both customers and colleagues. These skills can be established by the study of the liberal discipli…
Ilisagvik College Ilisagvik College
Located in the northernmost point of Alaska, Ilisagvik College is a two-year community college offering quality post-secondary academic, vocational and technical education aimed at matching workforce needs. We are dedicated to perpetuating and strengthening Inupiat (Eskimo) culture, language, values and traditions. The Ilisagvik College campus is situated at what was originally the United Stat…
Kenai Peninsula College Kenai Peninsula College
The Kenai Peninsula College (KPC) system, a unit of the University of Alaska Anchorage, has locations throughout the peninsula and in Anchorage. KPC is comprised of: Kenai River Campus in Soldotna; Kachemak Bay Campus in Homer; Mining and Petroleum Training Service in Soldotna and Anchorage; Resurrection Bay Extension Site in Seward; and, the Anchorage Extension Site at the University Center. K…
Kodiak College Kodiak College
Kodiak College is committed to working with the Kodiak Island community to promote opportunities and provide support for island residents. Kodiak College, a community campus of the University of Alaska Anchorage, offers nine Academic Degree programs as well as industry certificates and vocational training in high demand workforce areas.
Matanuska-Susitna College Matanuska-Susitna College
Matanuska-Susitna College (MSC) is an extended college of the University of Alaska Anchorage (UAA). MSC was changed from its previous designation as a community college by University System restructuring in 1987. Now serving nearly 1,650 students per semester, MSC was known originally as Palmer Community College, and provided its first course offerings to residents of the Matanuska and Susitna V…
Prince William Sound Community College Prince William Sound Community College
Prince William Sound Community College offers accessible and affordable education to students of all ages, races, cultures, economic levels, and previous educational experience. As a public, comprehensive community college, this multi-campus institution offers lower-division college transfer, occupational, technical, basic skills, wellness, cultural, and community education programs. Partnerships …
Sheldon Jackson College Sheldon Jackson College
Sheldon Jackson College is a private, four-year liberal arts college located on Baranof Island in Sitka, Alaska. The college is operated by an independent board of trustees and remains in historical covenant to the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). Sheldon Jackson College is committed to serving the needs of the Alaska Native community.
University of Alaska Anchorage University of Alaska Anchorage
The University of Alaska Anchorage comprises eight teaching units at the main campus in Anchorage. The Colleges of Education, Health and Social Welfare, Arts and Sciences, Business and Public Policy, Community and Technical, Schools of Engineering, School of Social Work, and School of Nursing. As well, there are five community campuses: Matanuska-Susitna College, Kenai Peninsula College, Kodiak Co…

  Pages: 1 | 2 | Next

About us: Sitemap | About us | Contact Us | Advertising with Us | How to Link to Us

© 2006 - 2018 Search University