Search University
December 15

University of Alaska Anchorage

University search

University of Alaska Anchorage The University of Alaska Anchorage comprises eight teaching units at the main campus in Anchorage. The Colleges of Education, Health and Social Welfare, Arts and Sciences, Business and Public Policy, Community and Technical, Schools of Engineering, School of Social Work, and School of Nursing. As well, there are five community campuses: Matanuska-Susitna College, Kenai Peninsula College, Kodiak College, and Prince William Sound Community College. UAA is the largest University in the state. UAA also provides higher education opportunities to Armed Services personnel throughout the state of Alaska.


Accounting, Anthropology, Art, Aviation Maintenance Technology, Biological Science, Chemistry, Civil Engineering, Computer Science, Early Childhood Education, Economics, Elementary Education, Engineering, English, Finance, Geology, Geomatics Technology, Global Studies, History, Hospitality Services, Human Services, Interdisciplinary Studies, International Studies, Journalism, Justice, Language, Liberal Studies, Management, Management Information Systems, Marketing, Mathematics, Medical Technology, Music, Music Education, Music Performance, Natural Sciences, Nursing, Philosophy, Physical Education, Political Science, Psychology, Restaurant Management, Social Work, Sociology, Technology, Theatre

Campus type



Master's Colleges and Universities


3211 Providence Drive
AK 99508 Anchorage
United States
Phone: (907) 786-1800

 Admissions office:

UAA Enrollment Services
PO Box 141629
AK 99514Anchorage
United States
Phone: (907) 786-1480

Quick links:
Anchorage Universities

About us: Sitemap | About us | Contact Us | Advertising with Us | How to Link to Us

© 2006 - 2018 Search University